This forum is for programmers who have questions about the source code.
-
wjstarck
- Posts: 945
- Joined: Tue Jul 31, 2007 7:18 am
- Location: Keller, TX
-
Contact:
Post
by wjstarck » Fri Oct 11, 2013 3:06 pm
Hello-
Could I have the following hook at the bottom of ContrChart.Moduleselected (after line 3562) like so:
Code: Select all
public void ModuleSelected(long patNum,bool isFullRefresh) {
EasyHideClinicalData();
RefreshModuleData(patNum,isFullRefresh);
RefreshModuleScreen();
Plugins.HookAddCode(this,"ContrChart.ModuleSelected_end",patNum);
Plugins.HookAddCode(this.ParentForm,"ContrChart.ModuleSelected_end2",patNum); <---------------- new hook
}
There is a hook already there, so just let me know what I should call the new one - maybe "ContrChart.ModuleSelected_end2"?
If I could get it added to 13.2 and the head that'd be great.
Thanks.
Cheers,
Bill Starck, DDS
Big Idea Software, LLC
Developer, EASy(Electronic Anesthesia System) for Open Dental
817-807-1709
TX, USA
-
drtech
- Posts: 1663
- Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2007 8:44 am
- Location: Springfield, MO
-
Contact:
Post
by drtech » Sat Oct 12, 2013 6:16 am
I don't think you have to add a new hook since there is one already there I think it will run all plugins using the hook, but not 100% sure. If that is the case, you can just use the same one.
OD Programmers: Is this true? If we both use the same hook, and someone runs both plugins, they both processed or just the first one it comes to?
-
wjstarck
- Posts: 945
- Joined: Tue Jul 31, 2007 7:18 am
- Location: Keller, TX
-
Contact:
Post
by wjstarck » Sun Oct 13, 2013 8:39 pm
Well nvm.
Looks like I can access what I want from inside the plugin by just passing ContrChart in. Didn't think I could, but DrTech got me thinking.
Thanks anyways.
Cheers,
Bill Starck, DDS
Big Idea Software, LLC
Developer, EASy(Electronic Anesthesia System) for Open Dental
817-807-1709
TX, USA