Page 1 of 1
pop-up -- disable or update?
Posted: Mon Jan 20, 2025 6:50 am
by laborspy
We have pop-ups with Create and Get is there any change we can get an update with PUT to allow us to update them? Including the disable?
Current:
https://www.opendental.com/site/apipopups.html
Proposed:
PUT /popups?PopupNum=10
{
"Description": "Verify cell phone number is accurate.",
"PopupLevel": "Family",
"IsDisabled": "false"
}
OR
{
"IsDisabled": "true"
}
Re: pop-up -- disable or update?
Posted: Mon Jan 20, 2025 10:43 am
by justine
laborspy wrote: ↑Mon Jan 20, 2025 6:50 am
We have pop-ups with Create and Get is there any change we can get an update with PUT to allow us to update them? Including the disable?
Current:
https://www.opendental.com/site/apipopups.html
Proposed:
PUT /popups?PopupNum=10
{
"Description": "Verify cell phone number is accurate.",
"PopupLevel": "Family",
"IsDisabled": "false"
}
OR
{
"IsDisabled": "true"
}
Hello laborspy,
I have added enhancing popups with the ability to update and disable via the API.
Thanks!
Re: pop-up -- disable or update?
Posted: Wed Apr 02, 2025 11:49 am
by JTS
Good morning, we have completed this feature request.
Starting in beta version 25.1.12, Popups PUT will be available for use, and has the ability to update the Description, PopupLevel, and DateTimeDisabled of existing popups. Additionally, the POST also allows setting DateTimeDisabled now. For more information, please see
https://www.opendental.com/site/apipopups.html